How Many States in India


How Many States in India

India Map, map of india

India Map

A question continuously asking in exam is how many states in India and many times you have writtenwrong answer but now you will get right answer on your favorite online information website

A great confusion also is there about Delhi. You will find many sources online that don’t include Delhi inthe state list while Delhi is a state so the numbers of states will go to 29 in India.

Here is a list of state with their capital city:

S.No Indian States Capital of the States
1  West Bengal Kolkata
2  Uttarakhand Dehradun
3  Uttar Pradesh Lucknow
4  Tripura  Agartala
5  Tamil Nadu Chennai
6  Sikkim Gangtok
7  Rajasthan Jaipur
8  Punjab Chandigarh
9  Orissa Bhubaneswar
10  Nagaland Kohima
11  Mizoram Aizawl
12  Meghalaya Shillong
13  Manipur Imphal
14  Maharashtra Mumbai
15  Madhya Pradesh Bhopal
16  Kerala Thiruvananthapuram
17  Karnataka Bengaluru
18  Jharkhand Ranchi
19  Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar
20  Himachal Pradesh Shimla
21  Haryana Chandigarh
22  Gujarat Gandhinagar
23  Goa Panaji
24  Telangana Hyderabad
25  Chhattisgarh Raipur
26  Bihar Patna
27  Assam Dispur
28  Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
29  Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad



2 Responses to How Many States in India

  1. joram dafri says:

    in State are very week state Because enemies are underestimate in our country, face to face enemies are kill to in our sliders, and that is weakness in our country show the week country, and I request to my honorable my president of our India looking this thing we all peoples are support you president ,

  2. imran hussain pradhani says:

    Nice I am very proud .. India is a Worlds no 1 begest State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *